Bed Bath & Beyond Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Bed Bath & Beyond
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Pillow Pets Pillow Pets Dream Lites

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bed Bath & Beyond.

Pillow Pets Pillow Pets Dream Lites

Pillow Pets Dream Lites are the amazing nightlights that make bed time FUN! Simply press the button and your Pillow Pet instantly projects a colorful, starry sky on your ceiling and walls! Creates a magical and tranquil environment that helps kids ease into a restful sleep. They are even great for playtime. Built in timer shuts off after 20 minutes. Folds up into a pet or opens to lay flat. All the Dream Lites come with 4 light options: steady blue, amber, or green and the 4th is all three colors that transition every 4 seconds continually in a loop. The face of the particular pet is also projected along with the stars. One can switch the light into timer mode which will cause the light to shut off automatically after 20 minutes. For ages 3 and up.
Overall rating:
2.818 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
45%would recommend this product to a friend(5 out of 11)
Customer reviews for Pillow Pets Dream Lites
Review 1 for Pillow Pets Dream Lites
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bummed out kid

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
fromEau Claire WI
Purchased the puppy for my son for his Birthday, he opended it up and we put batteries in it.....IT DID NOT WORK!!!!!. Try to console a little boy when you cant make it work not good. This is a first for me on ordering online and the product not meeting the expectations desired.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pillow Pets Dream Lites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandchildrens favorite

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPensacola, FL
I bought the first one for my youngest grandchild's first Christmas, thought it would be just enough light for when my daughter-in-law was going in to nurse the baby. My oldest grandchild was two, would sneak into the baby's room and take the Pillow Pet Dream Lite back to their room and go to sleep. I then went out and bought a second Pillow Pet, the little ones love the lights, you can set a timer on them to shut off after a time period when you know they will have fallen asleep, They have color changing lights so your child can choose their favorite color of light or change each night. Love this as much as my sweet grandbabies.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pillow Pets Dream Lites
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Be very careful. Could be dangerous.

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Over the internet, there are many reports of a faulty shut-off timer, causing the unit to run continuously. One of these instances has resulted in the unit melting.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pillow Pets Dream Lites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCharleston, SC
I've bought my daughter 2 of them and she loves them! I've not had problems with them not working or with the batteries. I set it on auto shut off and it's off in 20 minutes. I don't leave it on all night. Buying another one for my friend's new baby!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pillow Pets Dream Lites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the dream lite

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
fromms
I bought a dream lite for both of my children. They absolutely love them. It turns off after 20 min if you put the timer on. Just enough time for them to go to sleep. It also has three different colors (blue,green and orange). Great product for the price might buy more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pillow Pets Dream Lites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, beyond your imagination!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSan Francisco, CA
My twin 4 year olds saw this on TV and wanted it. My wife and I were very skeptical. We figured the light inside the Dream Lite couldn't possibly be bright enough to make it look like it did on the TV commercial. But we bought 2 of these and we were wrong. The Dream Lites work exactly as advertised. Our twins LOVE THEM and won't go to sleep without them. In a dark room the Dream Lites project onto the ceiling perfectly. I don't know what the other people are saying about battery life... the Dream Lites we got automatically turn off after about 10 minutes. The first set of batteries we installed in December are still working fine in February, using it every night, sometimes even turning it back on several times after the 10 minute timeout.
If your child would like to see lights projected on the walls and ceiling when going to sleep and also having a nice plush animal during the daytime, the Dream Lites are wonderful!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pillow Pets Dream Lites
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very disappointing

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
fromny,ny
This was number 1 on my grandchild's wish list. We have gone thru 3 sets of batteries in a couple of weeks. She is so upset that it doesn't work. How many batteries are we expected to purchase? It costs a small fortune to have it operate. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT. Your child will be miserable and so will you.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pillow Pets Dream Lites
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bad purchase

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromgastonia n c 28054
bought one dream lite .it did not work.
took it back ,got another one ,it did not work .
i am returning it again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pillow Pets Dream Lites
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed :o(

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
fromPhiladelphia PA
This is all my son wanted for Christmas. The first thing on his list. This was the first thing we purchased. Christmas morning we open it up to put batteries in and the screw to the battery case was stripped.......we could not open it to put batteries in.......BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pillow Pets Dream Lites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent item!

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
fromClearwater, MN
Got this for my son's 7th birthday back in July and he has used it almost every night since then. He absolutely loves it! I did purchase the the additional charger to "recharge" the batteries. We plug it in each morning, and it's good to go for the night. Have not changed batteries yet. Makes amazing light images on the ceiling and is very peaceful and comforting for my son.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pillow Pets Dream Lites
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Good!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Used one night and worked ok. Needed new batteries for sencond night. Used timer both times to turn it off. Third night and does not work reguardless off new batteries.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.