Bed Bath & Beyond Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Bed Bath & Beyond
Shop VACUUMS or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Bissell Bissell's® Lift-Off® Floors and More Pet Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bed Bath & Beyond.

Bissell Bissell's® Lift-Off® Floors and More Pet Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum

Bissell's® Lift-Off® Floors and More Pet Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum features a detachable hand vacuum for quick and convenient clean-ups. It includes a brush roll on/off switch to safely and effectively clean all floor types, and the detachable hand vac makes for easy clean up on stairs, upholstery and more. Cordless stick vacuum also features a two-way folding handle to easily reach under furniture as well as fold down for compact storage, and it can be used all over the house. One-year warranty. Model # 53Y81.
Overall rating:
4.059 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(153 reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 153 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
11
1 Star
19
75%would recommend this product to a friend(6 out of 8)
Customer reviews for Bissell's® Lift-Off® Floors and More Pet Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum
Review 1 for Bissell's® Lift-Off® Floors and More Pet Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this vaccume

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
fromKerrville, TX
I have purchased 3 of these little vaccumes. They move around easily, very light weight, pick up my pets (3 Rat Terriers) hair very well and good on low pile rugs. I mostly use on wood and tile floors. Easy to clean too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bissell's® Lift-Off® Floors and More Pet Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Meh.

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromHueytown, AL
I was really excited about this product because we have two cats that shed a good deal. The vacuum is perfectly adequate on our hardwood floors in open areas. However the lift-off portion doesn't have much power. And forget about vacuuming ANY carpet. It did absolutely nothing for my carpeted stairs.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bissell's® Lift-Off® Floors and More Pet Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bissell Lift Off 2-1 Stick Vacuum

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
fromTexas
Love Love Love it - especially that it is cordless... I can run it all over my hardwood floors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bissell's® Lift-Off® Floors and More Pet Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helps with the dog hair!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNJ
The rubber tip in the hand vac really helps to pick up the dog hair. The vacuum itself has good swivel and picks up a lot of dirt. My only complaint is that the battery doesn't last as long as I'd like.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bissell's® Lift-Off® Floors and More Pet Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect gift

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
fromColumbia, SC
I looked for vacumes to put on my registry, mainly to help with cleaning up after my two labs and one cat. This vacume is amazing. I will be buying another when this one dies. It's corless. It's super quiet. The only issue I have is that I have to dump it out half way through cleaning my house, and the charge doesnt last as long as I would prefer. This vacume is worth the money. I love it!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bissell's® Lift-Off® Floors and More Pet Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

average

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fromWI
I actually purchased 2 stick vacs to compare. If only using as a stick vac, this one was totally comparable to the other one (Electrolux Model 1014A) I bought.. Both picked up similar amounts of dirt. The Bissell was a lighter weight. Both swiveled nicely. The batteries lasted almost the exact same length of time. The real difference came in when using the detachable hand-vac. I did not like the Bissell at all. You have to hold the 'ON" button for the unit to run, which became annoying after only a few minutes. Also the rubberized 'hair nubbies' at the end of the nozzle created much difficulty in pushing the unit forwards and backwards on fabric and carpet. On the surface, the rubber seems like a great idea, but in usage it is not. The Electrolux hand-vac was easier to use and collected just as much hair even without the fancy rubber nubbins.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bissell's® Lift-Off® Floors and More Pet Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bissell's Lift-Off Vacuum

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer avatar
fromFremont, NH
My sister purchased this vacuum and couldn't stop talking about how wonderful it was and how much it helped her cut down on cleaning. My sister is very hard to please. Her recommendation was enough for me, I bought one and I am thrilled with it. I was using a Swiffer dry mop and not getting great results. Now that I have my Bissell I love it too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bissell's® Lift-Off® Floors and More Pet Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

DISAPPOINTED

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
fromLEESBURG, FL
I PURCHASED THIS AS A CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR MY SISTER, SINCE I HAD PURCHASED ONE EXACTLY LIKE IT AND I LIKED IT SO I THOUGHT THAT SHE WOULD LIKE IT. HOWEVER, AFTER IT WAS CHARGED IT DID NOT WORK PROPERLY. WE CALLED AND THE PROBLEM COULD NOT BE SOLVED OVER THE PHONE SO WE HAVE TO BRING IT TO A REPAIR CENTER. THIS IS A NEW MACHINE. I AM DISAPOINTED.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bissell's® Lift-Off® Floors and More Pet Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum
Based on the average of (145) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5