Bed Bath & Beyond Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Bed Bath & Beyond
Shop VACUUMS or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Hoover Hoover® Floormate™ Hard Floor Cleaner FH40010B

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bed Bath & Beyond.

Hoover Hoover® Floormate™ Hard Floor Cleaner FH40010B

With a floormate hard floor cleaner by Hoover no need for brooms and mops. And no more hands-and-knees scrubbing. With its dual-tank technology and exclusive counter-rotating spinscrub brushes, the floormate will attack your dirty floors with clean water from every angle at once. Vacuums, washes and dries multiple hard floor surfaces. Folding handle for easy storage. Removable nozzle and brushes for easy cleaning. Bonus 30 hard surface wipes and one 16 fl. oz. hard floor detergent included. Model #FH40010B.
Overall rating:
3.69 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(329 reviews) 325
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 329 reviews
5 Stars
166
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
30
1 Star
65
71%would recommend this product to a friend(222 out of 314)
Customer reviews for Hoover® Floormate™ Hard Floor Cleaner FH40010B
Review 1 for Hoover® Floormate™ Hard Floor Cleaner FH40010B
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

awesome

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
It works very well. Except that the brush cover is hard to remove the tabs are too short!
other than that it's great!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hoover® Floormate™ Hard Floor Cleaner FH40010B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase ever

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPhiladelpha Pa.
I bought this about six months ago and love it. I have hardwood floors and pets, I tried the ones with the pads and solution worked but not enough cleaner to clean. I was impressed my first time using this because I never knew how dirty my floor was til I saw the water, it was black and disguisting.never thought I could clean my wood floors without getting on the floor and scrubbing. Thank goodness for this Hoover product, worth every penny.You have to buy the refill solution once you run out of the one you get with your vacuum but it is worth it to get results like this. My floors never looked better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hoover® Floormate™ Hard Floor Cleaner FH40010B
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromMiami
Recently bought it on Amazon. First time using, it broke. It only took 15 minutes for it to stop working. Returned it to Amazon for a refund. Thank God for Amazon costumer service.
Gave it a second chance and bought it again yesterday at Bed Bath & Beyond. Guess what? It broke again. Now the spinning brushes stopped working after 10 minutes. Now I have to pack this piece of garbage and drive aaaaall the way to the store and return it. No wonder it is at a discount everywhere.
What a WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME.
Honestly my worst purchase in a looooong long time.
You are better off buying $150 worth of ice and watch it melt. You will probably have more fun.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hoover® Floormate™ Hard Floor Cleaner FH40010B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding product

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
fromFair Oaks Ranch, TX
Works great on wood and tile floors. Easy to use and handle
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hoover® Floormate™ Hard Floor Cleaner FH40010B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCincinnati, Ohio
The Hoover Floor-mate Floor scrubber is the best floor cleaning system I have ever used. I thought nothing could replace getting down on the floor on your hands and knees to achieve a clean floor. This machine not only gives you a really clean floor it goes a long way toward giving you a dry floor too! It is the complete answer to my hard floor cleaning task.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hoover® Floormate™ Hard Floor Cleaner FH40010B
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

floormate

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
fromarkansas
did not like the floormate-heavy and did not clean floor to my liking-will be bringing it back and looking for other ways to clean my tile..
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hoover® Floormate™ Hard Floor Cleaner FH40010B
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So so product

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
fromTexas
I have tile throughout the house, and 2 muddy dogs, so I wanted a quick & easy way to scrub the floors and suck up the dirty water. I like the concept of this cleaner, but the bristles are toooo soft for my tile, however, they would be perfect for wood flooring. The water capacity is small for both dispensing and sucking, but then, I think I expect/want commercial quality. The suction is good, but it doesn't dry as well as the commercials show. This isn't a bad product, it just doesn't serve my needs. It would be great for hardwood or small areas of tile.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hoover® Floormate™ Hard Floor Cleaner FH40010B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCovington, VA
This was a Christmas gift for my mom. She bought one about 6-7 years ago and it had a broken piece on it. She said something about maybe finding the piece but I told her I felt she had gotten her money worths out of it and offered to get her a newer version. The newer ones had a different brush on them. She loves it. She uses this monthly at least to clean her floors. I shopped around and found the best deal with Target. The only thing I hated was it came to me directly in the merchandise box so if it had been a surprise for anyone in household they would have know. haha. There are a few mixed reviews on this and mosty good for the most part but I bought it knowing she already had one and loved it. She has used this now so I felt good about leaving a glowing review!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hoover® Floormate™ Hard Floor Cleaner FH40010B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Floormates are the best

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromBeaverton, OR
This is my 3rd one over 8 yrs. Here is why so many. The 1st one I didn't know you had to do things to keep it in good working order and so I just threw it away and bought another. The second one worked good for many years. I learned that to keep it in good working condition you have to change the filter when it starts to get to dirty and clean the bottom by the brushes and clean the brushes every so often. This time I learned that it is important to use Hoovers floor cleaner for all types of floors. Before I just used regular floor cleaners and I always got a film on all the floormate parts. When I started using the sample that came with the machine I noticed that the film was not happening anymore. So I have decided it is important to use the Hoover soap. I also believe the floors come out better also.I believe that my new one works the best out of all of them. I have shiny tile floors and it is hard to not get strikes or a film on them but they are perfect now. This may sound like I work for Hoover but I do not.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hoover® Floormate™ Hard Floor Cleaner FH40010B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't Leave Store without It!

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCarson Valley, Nevada
This is the most efficient floor cleaner ever. I have 2500+ sq feet of tile floors and can't imagine cleaning them any other way. The ease of filling/emptying the solution tanks is a tremendous selling point. I also do one additional step; using clean dry rags (old towels), push them around with a mop over the entire surface to ensure a "no wet" shine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hoover® Floormate™ Hard Floor Cleaner FH40010B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
fromSalem, OR
This is our second Floormate. Our first one was purchased in 2002 when we moved into a new home with lots of hardwood floors. The Floormate ensures you have clean floors (any hard surface floors) and you are not just shoving dirty water around from one place to another. It allows just the right amount of floor cleaner to reach the floors,
the soft scrubbers do their job nicely, and then all the dirty water is sucked up leaving the floors practically dry and immaculate! When our original one went on the fritz a month or so ago, we tried regular mopping, but just had to get a new Floormate because we couldn't get the floors as clean as we were used to! Great, great product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hoover® Floormate™ Hard Floor Cleaner FH40010B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent machine!

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
fromOrange,Texas
I have 2000 square feet of tile to clean. With children and pets,I feel as if I have to mop constantly! This machine is a godsend!!! It has saved my back and sore feet. If there is anything I would change about it, it would be to have a larger container to hold more detergent/water.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hoover® Floormate™ Hard Floor Cleaner FH40010B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, Love!!!

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer avatar
fromSalt Lake City, UT
I have a LOT of tile in my house. I never feel like it's really clean unless I'm down on my knees with a scrub brush. This can take hours - literally 4 hours! I tried a steam-mop. You know, the kind with the microfiber pad that just spreads around your dirt.
Then, I found the Hoover Floormate!! My floors are actually clean, and my knees are thankful.
The only thing missing is a hand attachment to get those hard to reach spots (i.e. behind the toilet) and corners.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hoover® Floormate™ Hard Floor Cleaner FH40010B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very very happy!

PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer avatar
fromGermany
I absolutely love this product! It doesn't take very long to clean the floors at all now. There's no more bending to sweep up stuff in a dust pan; no more wringing out mops; no heavy buckets or heavy floor vacuums - this thing is fantastic. For someone with back problems, this is your cleaning gadget!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hoover® Floormate™ Hard Floor Cleaner FH40010B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ONE TOOL!

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer avatar
fromCentral MA
Love the fact that I only need to pull one thing out! I have white tiles in my kitchen and they are textured and so hard to keep clean! I wanted to run my own text so I cleaned once only and then got on my hands and knees and wiped around with a wet paper towel and the paper towel was clean!!!! Can't wait to do the stairs next!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hoover® Floormate™ Hard Floor Cleaner FH40010B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVETHIS!!

PostedMay 6, 2011
Customer avatar
fromNaples, Florida
I was in the beauty salon complaining about my white
tile floors (We live in Fla.) She told me about the Floormate and I immediately printed out my coupon and went to BB&B...This little product made me sane again! We have tiny bugs everywhere, plus a small dog that goes in and out--I had NO idea the floors were so dirty--I wipe them up constantly. With the Floormate, it's so EASY to vacuum, wash, and dry! The water was BLACK and after a couple of go-arounds it was clear!! I will never
be without this again! In fact, I think I will get a second one.....It's only $125 and change with the 20% off coupon. THANK YOU for a wonderful product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hoover® Floormate™ Hard Floor Cleaner FH40010B
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
fromTampa area, FL
I sent my husband to get this for me, and as soon as he got home, I began to clean. I used it first for vacuuming and then washed. It got up so much dirt that I did it again and then a third time! The water was better looking after the third time, so I called it good. I can feel the difference in how clean it got my floors, and it scares me that my kids were on what I thought was a clean floor before!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hoover® Floormate™ Hard Floor Cleaner FH40010B
Based on the average of (312) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
recommend this product(207 out of 297)