Bed Bath & Beyond Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Bed Bath & Beyond
Shop SPECIALITY ELECTRICS or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for FoodSaver Foodsaver® Vacuum Sealing System - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bed Bath & Beyond.

FoodSaver Foodsaver® Vacuum Sealing System - Black

The V3460 FoodSaver Vacuum Sealing System with SmartSeal Technology is a hands-free, vacuum packaging and marinating dynamo in a space-saving, upright design. Protects and preserves moist, dry and delicate food safely in canisters or bags. This unit has an auto bag sensor so that all you have to do is insert the bag and the machine does the rest. The unit senses food moisture for an air tight seal, and has a removable, dishwasher safe drip tray. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode that infuses food with flavor in just minutes instead of hours or overnight. An integrated bag opener lets you easily and quickly open a sealed bag. Plus, it includes a built-in roll storage and a cutter. The attached hose lets you use the unit to vacuum seal all FoodSaver accessories. Unit includes a 10-foot heat seal roll, three quart-capacity heat seal bags, and two gallon capacity heat seal bags. One-year warranty. Model #V3460.
Overall rating:
3.773 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
15
73%would recommend this product to a friend(48 out of 66)
Customer reviews for Foodsaver® Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Review 1 for Foodsaver® Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
returned product due to failure to work properly. still waiting for a refund. please send asap
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Foodsaver® Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
fromHouston, Texas
Love this. Easy to use and it does all the work for you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Foodsaver® Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works as promised.

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPennsylvania
Easy to use and works as promised. Somewhat noisy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Foodsaver® Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Vacuum Sealer

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromIssaquah, WA
If you want a product that vacuums then this is not your product. Purchased one and had to return it, got the same model to replace it and it too vacuums on and off. Don't buy this model. My previous model was great, pick a different model.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Foodsaver® Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst upgrade ever

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
fromMelrose, MA.
I am a many year user of Foodsaver (FS) vacuum sealing system; as I have previously owned the the FS model # 1080 and FS model #1205 both of which I was extremely pleased with. I recently purchased upgraded to the FS model V1205 and what a mistake. First of all you can’t control the vacuum if you want to extend vacuum time; secondly and most importantly the V1205 wastes product as you need to feed in approximately 1 ½ inches of the FS bag before the vacuum and heat seal initiates. WHAT A WASTE. I believe the marketing description says “This unit has an auto bag sensor so that all you have to do is insert the bag and the machine does the rest.” What a crock it should say you’ll purchase more FS bags as a result of our bag waster, I mean bag sensor.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Foodsaver® Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Be wary

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
This V3460 is not very user friendly. The so called automatic seal feature is difficult to use and sometimes doesn't work. It is difficult to get the bag end into the slot. The previous manual Foodsaver I had was much better but after 5 years has finally given up. Since BB&B does not offer any manual models I would recommend looking around for one of the manual models. I will probably wind up throwing this one away. 1 week and I am totally disappointed with it. The "feature" of having the roll inside is a total waste. The cutter is difficult to use and sometimes does not cut. BB&B made a bad choice to "push" this model and not offer the manual models.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Foodsaver® Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Newer not alway Better

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
fromWinston-Salem, NC
Had a food saver for many years, decided to update when the one I had stopped vacuuming. This one has lasted a year. Can't get the full tray light off. Product quality not worth the cost.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Foodsaver® Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as the old ones

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
fromFlorida
You waste 4" of bag sliding it in to seal each side. Also hard to seal bag when full, you must keep bag ends flat and push 2" in for machine to activate the seal system.
Buy the flat Food Saver system where the top lifts up and you can control the amount of bag you seal and no slot to feed into. Also easy clean up. Bed Bath & Beyond does not sell this model and it is cheaper had one for 10 years.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Foodsaver® Vacuum Sealing System - Black
Based on the average of (58) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
recommend this product(46 out of 58)