Bed Bath & Beyond Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Bed Bath & Beyond
Shop BLANKETS or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Berkshire Indulgence Blanket by Berkshire Blanket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bed Bath & Beyond.

Berkshire Indulgence Blanket by Berkshire Blanket

This luxuriously soft and supple oversized blanket is lightweight yet supremely warm, plus it's non-pilling. 100% polyester shearloft. Twin measures 60" W x 96" L; Full/Queen 90" W x 96" L; King 108" W x 96" L. Machine wash. Imported.
Overall rating:
3.158 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
53%would recommend this product to a friend(10 out of 19)
Customer reviews for Indulgence Blanket by Berkshire Blanket
Review 1 for Indulgence Blanket by Berkshire Blanket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLong Island
I have washed my blanket several times & there is little to no lint in the lint trap. Occasionally, I find a little ball on the bed, but nothing much. I read the instructions on the blanket & it says not to use a gas dryer.......maybe the people with gas dryers are the ones having the problems. BB&B accepts returns without much fuss....don't like it, return it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Indulgence Blanket by Berkshire Blanket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

pills everywhere

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
fromBoise, ID
I got the navy colored blanket as a gift and the blanket left little fuzzies everywhere after the first washing. I was pretty upset since the product clearly states that it does not do this. Many peoples reviews say that they have not had this problem but other people have. I wonder if some blankets are made in other factories or something. I wish I had gotten a good one, instead I will be taking this one back & continue my search for a well made blanket for my bed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Indulgence Blanket by Berkshire Blanket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrrible!!! Keep your receipt!

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromColorado Springs, CO
Pills and lint everywhere!! Just one big mess after one wash. I saw the mixed reviews, but one said that she washed it in a top load washer while her friend used a front load washer, well I have a top load washer and it does NOT help at all. I think some people just get lucky and apparently it is far and few. I would highly suggest that you keep your receipt if you're brave enough to buy it in the first place...that way you can return it, unlike me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Indulgence Blanket by Berkshire Blanket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and Cozy - Great Blanket!

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
fromOhio
I just purchased my third Berkshire Indulgence blanket and love them all! The blankets are soft and non-pilling. After taking the newest one out of the dryer for the first time, there was minimal fuzz in the dryer filter. I have never had a problem with fuzz on sheets or clothes. I wonder if the low rating reviews were for the correct blanket. One of them referred to a pink fuzz; however, pink is not one of the color choices for this blanket.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Indulgence Blanket by Berkshire Blanket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the DIFFERENCE -from my experience

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCincinnati, OH
My friend and I both have the same blanket, same size, same color, BUT different kind of washer. Mine is a front load, hers is a top load. Since we got the blankets mine had been perfect, warm, fluffy, pile-free, fuzz free. Hers on the other hand, a complete mess. Fuzz is everywhere on the laundry, piles terribly and looks like an overly-sheded dog :). Im sorry to say but the type of machine you use to wash anything, not ony clothes, makes a lot of difference.
This blanket is exactly what I want in a warm, cozy soft, all weather blanket.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Indulgence Blanket by Berkshire Blanket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just LOVE INDULGENCE Blankets!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSsurprise, Arizona
Every year I buy a couple more for each bedroom and store the other blankets away. I have bought a pink, a cranberry , a blue and lately I've been stealing the blue blanket off its bed to use to curl up on the couch. So tonight I;m finally going to have to just buy another bllue king size to lay over the back of my couch. It's just so much softer and feels SOOO GOOD on my skin. My aging dog LOVES to curl up in the blankets as well. They wask and dry so easy. Being allergiic to my pets I needed blackets that would hold up with countless washings. These blankets are really very enexpensive for the value you get. I labsolutely swear by these Indulgence Bershire Blanktets!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Indulgence Blanket by Berkshire Blanket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Blanket

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer avatar
fromDenver, CO
I really like this blanket. It is thin, but just the right weight under our quilt for winter. Our down blanket was too hot. It is very soft and I have not had any problems with it shedding or pilling. I have washed it and there was very little stuff in the lint screen. I like the extra length as I can tuck it under the mattress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Indulgence Blanket by Berkshire Blanket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what they used to be.

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNorth Hanover Twp., N.J.
No longer pill-free. A few years ago, I bought three of these blankets. I've been thrilled with them -- they wash and dry easily, they're soft and warm and no pilling. So, when I needed another one, I didn't hesitate to go with the same blanket. It still washes and dries easily, still warm, still soft as butter....and an absolute mess. It pills and sheds like crazy. I thought it might get better with time, perhaps pill or shed less, but no such luck. I don't know what's changed, but unlike my earlier blankets, I'm sorry I bought this one and wouldn't recommend it unless you don't mind soft fuzzies all over the place.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Indulgence Blanket by Berkshire Blanket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No pilling here!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCHICAGO
I have had my blankets for over 4 years. We have 3 blankets-each bed in the house has one. It is perfect for all year, not too thick to make you hot. It is still so soft after all this time and would buy many more. They wash great and do not pill. I understand other customers had this experience; I have not.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Indulgence Blanket by Berkshire Blanket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this blanket

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
fromMaryland
I have had this blanket in the queen size Oyster color for about two years and I love it! I just bought a new one today in king size since we just upgraded to a king size bed. I have washed it countless times and do not have any of the problems with pilling that the other reviewers mentioned. The blanket is super soft and keeps us very warm. In fact, all of my comforters and quilts have been in the cedar chest because with this blanket we don't need them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Indulgence Blanket by Berkshire Blanket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible blanket

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
fromboston
Bought this blanket on the recommendation from Good Housekeeping with its ratings. Washed and dried it and it was a mess. It pilled all over the place and was a waste of money.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Indulgence Blanket by Berkshire Blanket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best blanket ever!

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Lasts so long! Is beyond soft! And all my family and guests have to have it on their bed! Snuggling soft!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Indulgence Blanket by Berkshire Blanket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dont' Buy It!

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer avatar
fromOhio
I bought this blanket to go with a beautiful
new comforter set. I washed it and dried it before I put it on the bed. Noticed a few pills at first. After a couple of days, the comforter was covered in pills. Pills are all over the sheets/pillows & don't dare lay any clothes on the bed. I spent over an hour rolling the pills off of the comforter, but still couldn't get them all. I have to take the brand new comforter to the laundromat to wash it and I am taking the blanket back. Just carrying it to my car, I got covered in pills. Don't waste your money this blanket is a pain in the you know what!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Indulgence Blanket by Berkshire Blanket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PILLS- PILLS -PILLS

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer avatar
fromAgawam, MA
Soft yes, but pilling galore. I put this blanet on my son's bed and the sheet was loaded with pills. I tried washing the blanket separately a few times, but this blanket just keeps pilling.. Returned to store.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Indulgence Blanket by Berkshire Blanket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Blanket

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer avatar
fromCT
I really like this blanket. It is very soft & warm, but not too heavy. The light green color is both attractive & soothing. I've been using it about a month & it doesn't seem to pill or shed. I definitely recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Indulgence Blanket by Berkshire Blanket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ok blanket

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
fromBoca Raton, FL
This blanket did not shed after washing and drying, I got the green color and I would have liked it to be more heavy, it is very light weight but does keep you warm.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Indulgence Blanket by Berkshire Blanket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

non-pilling is false claim

PostedOctober 17, 2010
Customer avatar
fromVirginia
Very soft blanket but pills and sheds after washing and drying according to directions. Returned to store.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Indulgence Blanket by Berkshire Blanket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worse Blanket Ever

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Customer avatar
fromSan Antonio, TX
After multiple washes I still cannot use this blanket because it leaves fuzz balls all over the sheets and comforter.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Indulgence Blanket by Berkshire Blanket
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Don't Make the Mistake We Did

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Customer avatar
fromSan Francisco
Bought this because it's oversized and washable but after three washes it's still shedding pink fluff balls all over the sheets and comforter and the carpets. Even pieces of fluff sticking to our clothes. It's warm enough but man o man "Indulgence" is a nuisance and looks kind of cheesy. Get something else!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.